1300 28 29 49

The Tour de Brisbane Welcomes the Oceania Road Championships

Featuring an iconic city-based venue, a fast and technical course, a tough reverse climb up Mt Coot-tha, and fully closed roads - the main event road race will be a very fast and spectator friendly hit out.

This is a two-day program featuring a road race on Sunday 5 April at South Bank, followed by an Individual Time Trial on Monday 6 April.

The Elite Men’s and Women’s 120km road race will be joined with the NRS Men and NRS Women road race respectively; and the Under 19 Men 120km and Under 19 Women 62km will roll out as their own respective races.

Enter Now


Technical Regulations

The full technical regulations for the Road Race and the Time Trial will be available here very soon!


  Early Bird Regular Late
To 16 February To 22 March  To 29 March
Elite Road Race Per Rider $199 $235 $260
Elite Time Trial Per Rider $65 $70 $80
Junior Road Race Per Rider $70 $85 $99
Junior Time Trial Per Rider $60 $65 $75

Enter Now


Entries (Road Race)

Entries for the Elite Men’s and Women’s event will be accepted on the same basis as an NRS event:

The following teams may apply to race: 

  1. UCI Continental teams 
  2. CA registered teams 
  3. State institute teams 
  4. International teams are registered with their National Federation.

Two (2) Domestic Wild Card team entries may be accepted by the event promoter/organiser registered within the state of the race only. These teams will not accumulate any NRS team ranking points. 

Men's teams may enter a minimum of 4 and a maximum of 7 per event. 

Women's teams may enter a minimum of 3 and a maximum of 5 per event. 

Please note Individual entries will be accepted however the individual may not be a member of an NRS or continental team that is registered in the event.

Entries (Time Trial)

These will be open to all registered riders who meet the appropriate license requirements and are a member of a National Federation in Oceania to enter as individuals.


NRS Points will only be awarded to riders who are registered with an NRS Team or are Australian based individuals for the Road Race only.  Points will be awarded based on the placing of NRS riders (e.g. if the first NRS rider is 4th they will be awarded first place points).


Prizing will be awarded based on overall places of the riders without consideration if the rider is part of an NRS team or not.  Only NRS Teams will be eligible for any team prizes.

Team Vehicles (Road Race)

For the Elite Men/U23 and Elite Women/U23 Road Races: Team Vehicles will only be permitted for NRS Teams, Continental Registered Team from Australian and New Zealand and Team New Zealand.  All other riders must be covered by Neutral Spares.

For the JM19 and JW19 Road Races: Team Vehicles will only be permitted from CA Member States and Team New Zealand.  All other riders must be covered by Neutral Spares.

Junior Under 19

J19 athletes may only enter the Oceania Road Championships event.  The J19 Championships will not have any NRS points associated.

*NOTE all courses are subject to final approval from Queensland Police 



connect with us

our causes

Feel free to ask us anything... we'll reply asap.
1000 characters left